White Paper Proposals

Approximately 75 white papers were received.

Proposed New Unit or Name of Proposalsort icon Contact Person
A campus-wide school devoted to earth and environmental science Malcolm K Hughes
A School of Information Science, Technology and Arts (SISTA) Paul Cohen
Animal Science-Veterinary Science Merger Committee Report Robert Collier/Lynn Joens
Arid Lands Resource Sciences GIDP and the Transformation Process Stuart E. Marsh
Arizona Center for Student Success (ACES) Luis Moll
Arizona Pest Management Center Dr. Peter C. Ellsworth
Arizona Research Laboratories Dr. Michael A. Cusanovich
Associated Students of The University of Arizona Tommy Bruce
Cancer Biology Graduate Interdisciplinary Program G. Tim Bowden, PhD
Chemical and Environmental Engineering Kimberly Ogden
College of Engineering and Applied Science Jerzy Rozenblit
College of Engineering Reorganization Jeffrey Goldberg/Kevin Lansey
College of Medicine Steve Goldschmid, MD
College of Nursing Carolyn L. Murdaugh
College of Optical Sciences James C. Wyant
College of Science and Engineering Joaquin Ruiz
College of World Cultures, Literatures, and Languages (WCLL) Mary E. Wildner-Bassett
College or School of International, Area, and Language Studies Anne H. Betteridge
Consortium of Units in Critical Analysis and Social Change Laura Briggs
Create Thematic Interdisciplinary Schools Dean Janice Cervelli
Decision Sciences and Engineering Systems in the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences K. Larry Head
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Mark A. Smith
Department of Mexican American and Raza Studies Antonio Estrada
Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology Dr. Kate Dixon
Department of Neurobiology John G. Hildebrand, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology John Murphy
Department/School of English and American Studies in a College of Liberal Arts Jun Liu
Disability Studies and Counseling Linda Shaw
Earth and Environment Consortium Lisa J Graumlich
Educational Studies or Teaching and Learning Bruce Johson
Future of Science and Mathematics Teacher Development Ingrid Novodvorsky
Graduate Program in “Integrative Insect Sciences” Nicholas J. Strausfeld
Hydrology and Water Resources Thomas Meixner
Incentives to Retain Untenured Research Faculty and to Raise Extramural Funding Under Any New University Structure Jeffrey S. Kargel
Institute for Mineral Resources Mary Poulton
Institute for the Study of Religion and Culture Ed Wright
Leadership, Higher Education, and Policy (LHEP) Kris Bosworth
Literary Arts Emphasis Gail Browne
Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health White Paper Iman Hakim, MD, PhD, MPH
Near Eastern Studies Michael E. Bonine
New Configuration of the Department of Classics Mary E. Voyatzis
Parents and Family Association Kathy Adams Riester
Reorganization involving the Eller College of Management’s School of Public Administration and Policy and Other Departments Paul R. Portney
Reorganization involving the Eller College of Management’s Student Support Services Paul R. Portney
Reorganization of the Physical Sciences at the U of A, Developed by the Faculty of the Department of Physics Michael Shupe
Reorganize the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Ed Donnerstein
Reorganize UA South into Arizona Outreach College and UA@ J.C. Mutchler
Research Institute for Arts of the Americas (RAII) Peter McAllister
Sarver Heart Center Carol Gregorio, Ph.D.
School of Animal Systems Ron Allen (through Eugene G. Sander)
School of Anthropology Barbara J. Mills
School of Biological and Biomedical Engineering Donald C. Slack (through Eugene G. Sander)
School of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (SEEB) Richard E. Michod
School of Geography and Development: Consolidating and Expanding Key Affiliations Paul Robbins
School of Geological, Atrmospheric, Hydrologic and Environmental Sciences Karl W. Flessa
School of Government and Public Affairs William J. Dixon
School of Mind, Brain, and Behavior Betty Glisky
School of Neuroscience Julie M Barkmeier-Kraemer
School of Plant Sciences Robert T. Leonard (through Eugene G. Sander)
School of Soil, Water, Environment and Natural Resources Lisa J. Graumlich (through Eugene G. Sander)
School of Sustainability for Energy, Water, and Materials Prof. Glenn Schrader and Prof. Joe Simmons
Southwest Institute for Research on Women (SIROW) Sally Stevens
Steward Observatory/Department of Astronomy/School of Physical Sciences Sharon Jones
The Border, Transnational, and Cross-Cultural Studies Initiative Javier Duran
The College for Design and the Sustainable Environment Janice Cervelli, FASLA
The Honors College Patricia MacCorquodale
The Ongoing Restructuring of the College of Fine Arts Maurice J. Sevigny
The School of Mathematical Sciences Tom Kennedy
The University of Arizona and the World’s Land Grant University: Teaching, Research and Service that are World-Class, World-Wide, Real-Time and Relevant Mike Proctor
The Vice President for Instruction Juan R. García
Transforming Technology Support Services: A Proposal Michele Norin
Tripartite Reorganization of College of Medicine Carol Bernstein
UA South White Paper Proposal Gerald L. Jubb, Jr.
Umbrella Program for Graduate Training in Molecular Life Sciences Vicki Chandler
Undergraduate Writing Instruction Elena Plante, PhD
Unit of Environmental Engineering and Science to Function within a Broader Research School/Institute or College Merger Dr. Jim A. Field
University College Juan R. García
University/general policies Kevin Lansey
White Paper from Undergraduate Academic Advising Council (UAAC) Roxie L. Catts