Pandemic Academic Coordination (PAC)

The Pandemic Academic Coordination (PAC) Work Group is tasked with making recommendations for pandemic mitigations related to the academic and instructional mission of the University as we manage forward through the coronavirus era.

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for updates and guidance from the University of Arizona on the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and our plans for reentry.

News and Updates

  • Instruction is ramping up to Stage 2 classes beginning February 22. To answer questions about moving to Stage 2, the Pandemic Academic Coordination group held an information session on Thursday, February 18, 4-5 pm. WATCH the recording (CC) and VIEW the presentation materials.
  • If you are teaching a Stage 2 In-Person or Flex In-Person class, please visit the Office of the Registrar for Spring 2021 Information and Updates, and communicate to your students about this change.

Co-Chairs

Robert Stephan, PhD, Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Classics, rstephan@arizona.edu

Tina Deemer, M.S, Director, Academic and Support Services, Mathematics, deemer@arizona.edu

Contact Us

PAC email: covidpac@list.arizona.edu

Project Support:

Jackie Kiernan, Administrative Assistant

Office of the Provost

jkiernan@arizona.edu

 

 

Team Members

Alex Underwood, Registrar, Office of the Registrar, aunderwood@arizona.edu

Bruce Overland, Director, Facilities Management Maintenance Services, Facilities Mgmt-Maint Services, bruceo@arizona.edu

Chad Herzog, Executive Director, UA Presents, chadherzog@arizona.edu

Chris Kopach, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management, ckopach@arizona.edu

Cynthia Demetriou, Vice Provost, Student Success Retention Innovation, cpd@arizona.edu

Danny Sharp, Campus Reentry Implementation, Independent Contractor, dgsharp@arizona.edu

Dawn Gouge, Ph.D., Extension Specialist, dhgouge@arizona.edu

Dawn Hunziker, Senior Consultant, IT Accessibility, Disability Resource Center, hunziker@arizona.edu

Diane Austin, Ph.D., Director, School of Anthropology, daustin@arizona.edu

Emily Dykstra, Director, Introductory Biology Labs, Molecular and Cellular Biology, edykstra@arizona.edu

Emily Earl, Graduate Assistant, emilyearl@arizona.edu

Greg Heileman, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, Academic Administration, Academic Administration, heileman@arizona.edu

Jose Teran, Assistant Director, Space Planning/Management, jbteran@arizona.edu

Kasey Urquidez, Ed.D, Vice President, Enrollment Management, kurquidez@arizona.edu

Kate Ellingson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Public Health, kellingson@arizona.edu 

Kendal Washington White, Vice Provost, Campus Life / Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office, kwashing@arizona.edu

Lisa Elfring, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, Office of Instruction/Assessment, Office of Instruct & Assess, elfring@arizona.edu

Lori Shultz, Senior Director, Research Impact and Innovation, lschultz@arizona.edu

Margaret Pitts, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Graduate College, Graduate College Admin, mjpitts@arizona.edu

Nina Bates, M.A., M.Admin,  Director, Operations and Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Provost, ninaari@arizona.edu

Robyn Huff-Eibl, Team Leader, Materials Access, Access & Information Services, rhuffeib@arizona.edu

Roxie Catts, M.ED., Principal Advising Officer/Director, Advising Resource Center, Stdnt Succ & Retention Innov, catts@arizona.edu

Tara Singleton, President, Associated Students of the University of Arizona (ASUA), taransingleton@arizona.edu