Pandemic Academic Coordination (PAC)

The Pandemic Academic Coordination (PAC) Work Group is tasked with making recommendations for pandemic mitigations related to the academic and instructional mission of the University as we manage forward through the coronavirus era.

Please visit the COVID-19 response page for updates and guidance from the University of Arizona on the novel coronavirus COVID-19 and our plans for reentry.

Upcoming Information Session

There are no upcoming meetings, please check back later. Thank you.

Academic Instruction Resources

This resource provides the latest and comprehensive information regarding the University of Arizona Spring 2022 Academic Plans.

Edition #7, March 21, 2022

News and Updates

  • PAC held an information session for faculty and instructors on January 13, 2022. DOWNLOAD the presentation materials and VIEW the recording.
  • PAC held an information session for department heads/chairs/directors on January 12, 2022. DOWNLOAD the presentation materials and VIEW the recording.

PAC Co-Chairs

Robert Stephan, PhD, Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Classics, rstephan@arizona.edu
Tina Deemer, M.S, Director, Academic and Support Services, Mathematics, deemer@arizona.edu

Contact Us

PAC email: covidpac@list.arizona.edu
Project Manager
Nina Bates, Director of Operations and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Provost
ninaari@arizona.edu

Alex Underwood, Registrar, Office of the Registrar, aunderwood@arizona.edu

Chad Herzog, Executive Director, UA Presents, chadherzog@arizona.edu
Chris Kopach, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management, ckopach@arizona.edu
Christine Salvesen, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, Student Success & Retention Innovation, cls@arizona.edu
Dawn Gouge, Ph.D., Extension Specialist, dhgouge@arizona.edu
Dawn Hunziker, Senior Consultant, IT Accessibility, Disability Resource Center, hunziker@arizona.edu
Diane Austin, Ph.D., Director, School of Anthropology, daustin@arizona.edu
Emily Dykstra, Director, Introductory Biology Labs, Molecular and Cellular Biology, edykstra@arizona.edu
Greg Heileman, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, Academic Administration, Academic Administration, heileman@arizona.edu
Jose Teran, Assistant Director, Space Planning/Management, jbteran@arizona.edu
Kasey Urquidez, Ed.D, Vice President, Enrollment Management, kurquidez@arizona.edu
Kate Ellingson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Public Health, kellingson@arizona.edu
Kendal Washington White, Vice Provost, Campus Life / Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office, kwashing@arizona.edu
Lisa Elfring, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost, Office of Instruction/Assessment, Office of Instruct & Assess, elfring@arizona.edu
Lori Shultz, Senior Director, Research Impact and Innovation, lschultz@arizona.edu
Margaret Pitts, Ph.D., Associate Dean, Graduate College, Graduate College Admin, mjpitts@arizona.edu
Marilyn Taylor, M.Ed., Associate Vice President, Finance and Administration, taylorm@arizona.edu
Nina Bates, M.A., M.Admin,  Director, Operations and Strategic Initiatives, Office of the Provost, ninaari@arizona.edu
Robyn Huff-Eibl, Department Head, Access and Information Services, rhuffeib@arizona.edu