Return to the University Workplace Team

The Return to the University Workplace Team is developing guidance for essential workers already on campus, and those that will return before the fall semester.  The Team is evaluating best practices for different workplace environments such as labs, offices, customer contact zones, vehicles, and remote locations.  Developed guidance will assist department heads and supervisors with decisions around PPE, distancing options, face coverings, and symptom monitoring.

Leads

Steve Holland, MS, ARM, CRM, Chief Risk Officer, Risk Management and Safety, sholland@arizona.edu

Stephanie Griffin, PhD, CIH, Manager, Research Safety and Health, Assistant Professor, Public Health, Rsrch Laboratory & Safety Svcs, scgriffin@arizona.edu

Team Members

Chad Myler, MS, CHES, Senior Coordinator, Employee Wellness and Health Promotion, Human Resources, cmyler@arizona.edu

Chante Martin, Interim Assistant Vice President, Human Resources, AHS Human Resources, chantemartin@arizona.edu

Chris Kopach, Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management, ckopach@arizona.edu

Chris Pastore, Associate General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, pastore@arizona.edu

Heather Walsh, MD, CPS/A,  Physician, Occupational Health, hfischer@arizona.edu

Ilya Smith, UA Chief Compliance Officer, Office of University Initiatives, ilya@arizona.edu

Josie Kelly, Human Resources Organizational Consultant, Human Resources, josiec@arizona.edu

Jim Metras, BSBAM, COHC, Program Manager, Occupational Health, jamesmetras@arizona.edu

John Murphy, Manager, Industrial Hygiene Programs, Risk Management and Safety, murphjoh@arizona.edu

Julie Katsel, Senior Director, Government Relations / Local and Community, jkatsel@arizona.edu

Lori Schultz, Senior Director, Research, Impact and Innovation, lschultz@arizona.edu

Lori Van Buggenum, Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center, llv@arizona.edu 

Maggie Murphy, MS, ASP, Specialist, Research Safety, Rsrch Laboratory & Safety Svcs, mamurphy@arizona.edu

Meghan Updike, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, Nurse Practitioner, Occupational Health, mtupdike@arizona.edu