Academic Deans' Council

The primary mission of the Academic Deans’ Council is to provide oversight and coordination of the university’s academic goals, to collectively focus on excellence in our academic programs and the strategic plan objectives in each of the pillars, and to find ways that we can partner to advance the University of Arizona.

Liesl Folks

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Shane C. Burgess

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

Andrew Carnie

Vice Provost, Graduate Education and Dean

The Graduate College

Julie Funk

College of Veterinary Medicine

Iman Hakim

Iman Hakim

Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health

JP Jones

John P. Jones III

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Tom Koch

Thomas L. Koch

James C Wyant College of Optical Sciences

Marc L. Miller

James E. Rogers College of Law


Gary Packard

College of Applied Science and Technology

Nancy Pollock Ellwand

Nancy Pollock-Ellwand

College of Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture

Guy Reed

College of Medicine - Phoenix

Jeff Schatzberg

Jeff Schatzberg

Interim Dean, Eller College of Management